I Could Have Danced All Night…

Julie Andrews is one of my heroines. I have had many nights I have felt the same as this song, and many nights when I didn’t feel it enough. When you get your hi from performing and aren’t on stage, it’s like a life line is missing. Fortunately, I strongly believe that while I may not ever get recognition here on earth, I know I will be performing for eternity in heaven. As cheesy at that sounds, it keeps me going. I know I will have the perfect body and endless energy up there, too. For the rest of my time on planet earth I will dance and worship my creator. I have had to give up my dancing for my mental and physical health, and God has given it back to me, so I owe all to Him.

Leave a Reply

